Research and Power of One with real kids

Ursula and Stella helped me understand what kids think when a friend moves far away (and what they might ask via email), what girls their age think when they observe boys their age, what the City Sprouts gardening program is like at their school, and so on.  They were wonderful interviewees from Haggerty School!  I’ve now met them twice in person

The school surprised me with a check for Ethiopia Reads, money raised by kids in a Read-a-thon.  It’s what I wanted to shine a spotlight on with Lanie’s story.  Kids can and do make a difference!

I just loved so much of what’s going on at Haggerty School.  Notice my green socks??

Leave a Reply

